Tags

This four letter word can have different connotations.   For example, fear everything and run, or false evidence appearing real.  The word itself means “great agitation and anxiety caused by the expectation or the realization of danger. ”

Fear is a natural instinct.  Yet, living a life that consist of manipulation, lies, greed,  lust, envy, and pride can cause fear to magnify.  As a result, we can constantly fear that we are going to lose something that we have, or that we will not gain something that we want. Therefore, leaving us feeling empty, and lost, and incomplete with a struggle for more.

In order to recovery from this state of falsehood, I have chosen to see this word from a different perspective; to face everything and recovery.

In other words, I need a power greater than myself to help me through the fear.  God is that power.  “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus” (Philippians 4:6-7).

Therefore, each day that I depend on God I do not need to worry about the outcome.  My job is to put one foot in front of the other and do the next thing that I know God would have me to do.  I leave the outcome to God.  By doing so my self esteem and self worth increase.  I am not saying that the fear dissipates, but the fear no longer mandates my life.  I am no longer stagnated where life seems overwhelming.  “I sought the LORD, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears” (Psalm 34:4).

How do you handle fear?

