Sometimes I cannot believe my journey and how I survived so many dangerous things, yet here I am today, sharing my experience, strength, and hope with others.

Never in my wildest dreams would I think this once upon a time fearful dope fiend girl from the hood could utilize her expedition with the hope of helping someone else. I never thought or believed that I didn’t have anything worthwhile sharing, but just the inspiration of how my life has transpired on so many roads with no clear path, but yet carried in directions that I have continually yield to follow.

The reading is about freedom from guilt, and that’s where I am. I have no way of knowing what and where I will land, but I know that I am grateful for the here and now. I rise each day with the intent of staying sober to be present with what my higher power has in store for me. Knowing what I know now, the ironic thing is if I adjust the course with no meaningful purpose, I can anticipate it will not be my higher power’s will for me, and that is to have dignity, joy with laughter to see the beauty all around me.

Sure, over the years, I have coddled some guilt and remorse of what and how I lived. But by working the steps of different recovery programs, today I live with freedom of awe and determination to keep pushing towards healing in recovery. No matter what obstacles I face, I hope to recall that taking a drink and inflicting drugs will lead nowhere near the abundant life I live today—that is one of peace, serenity and love for myself and others.

Peace and love. Feel free to share and invite others. To unsubscribe, say so. The reading is attached.