I remember hearing a long time ago to turn off the TV, eat many peaches, and try to find a higher power that I understand.

Here is a sombering thought. More than 500,000 Americans have died from COVID-19.

I despise anyone telling me what to do. The reading was like fingernails on a chalkboard. I squinted my eyes and tried to read it and find a way to respond because suggestions are only that. I get to decide if they will be beneficial for my wellbeing, or I can continue to ignore and deal with the consequences. Undesirable habits to break for me are challenging, and I understand that because I am stubborn. When I continuously fail at improving, I ask for help to overcome something, then I am more successful at succeeding.

My mind often tries to conjure thoughts of my ancestors—what adversity they endured and their challenges. Yet, what I do accept is that their energy is like a wind in my sail pushing against my back that propels me to have the willingness to continue the push forward. When I am struggling, I gravitate towards that energy that wants to see me succeed.

Many days I don’t want to do the next right thing. I want to be in Lynda’s will, especially when the sun is shining, and that not’s good. I also realize that I have been in isolation for almost a year. It’s been 347 days, exact. I have been writing a reflection each day for that long also. Most people will probably be happier than me that the writings will come to an end soon. In eighteen days, to be precise. I will have responded to each Daily Reflection for 365 days. This work has been guidance outside me because I can be selfish, so I am grateful.

My life’s guidance has been that of energy so powerful that I want to run. But today, I am not running from my responsibilities but towards them. I want to complete all the things I need, like prepare my taxes for the accountant, my daughter’s birthday is tomorrow, and I want it to top last year. So my mind claims extravagance, which it never is. It’s as if I remember her as a child with balloons, trinkets, served with a side of cake and ice cream, and all her girlfriends were spending the night. Instead, I plan to prepare her supper and deliver it to her doorstep.

Today my guidance is reflecting that vacation is in the works, a car trip, and nature. All I have to deal with is the next right thing in front of me. Stay sober; otherwise, none of the previously mentioned things are possible. So I am grateful that I am alive—the image of these things is perfect in my higher power’s eyes.

Peace and love. Feel free to share and invite others. To unsubscribe, say so. The reading is attached.

Author, Lynda M.