I learned so many lessons along the way, that I am powerless over those things that are not within me.  

I know some things, and I cannot give anyone anything that they don’t want. I see this program‘s design as one that allows people to find their path. Some people have stayed sober with a higher power, where some, not so much, but claim they are straight.

The main point for me is that I know what I need, and that is, I want to stay sober. One of the main things I recognize about myself is that I get an overwhelming desire to do it again and again when I share my experience, strength, and hope. Even writing this email, I can close my eyes and cry with an abundance of love for my recovery and others because today, I get to live and share my wealth, which costs me nothing. Who would have ever thought a precious gift called sobriety is free of charge and misery can be refunded.

My recovery path hasn’t always been on the straight and narrow. Although sometimes grudging, I am delighted I stayed. I cannot tolerate anyone telling me what to do. I can hear when persons share their experiences, and if it’s not a bullseye at me, but for me, if I want to hear, I will listen.

I understand this behavior of mine more so today than I ever had, and it’s because I grew up in an alcoholic household with drama. The thought of any authority figure trying to steer me I rebuke and rebuttal at a high-speed rate. I know that is not the way, but at times it happens, and it will take what it takes for me to accept what I don’t know. I hope I can stay sober in the meantime because there have been times my return on investment has been in the red.

My higher power continues to remind me that to keep the focus on my recovery gently. Give away what I can, but not have any expectations. I recognize behavior that resembles mine. I can share my experience again and focus on how I overcame certain situations. Ultimately, the help I provide is for the taking and not for the forcing on others, and that’s the joy because I continue to practice what is best for me and others.

The miracle will liberate the spirit into another dimension when the stories shared grab hold, and nothing can prevent the change that once had a gripping hold on the soul. It’s so beautiful there will be nothing more special than to share the joy of how it happened.

Contentment shows where no words need explaining. It illuminates one’s spirit that others will naturally gravitate with hope to receive the shared joy—because I know and leeched on right away.  

Peace and love. Feel free to share and invite others. To unsubscribe, say so. The reading is attached.   

Lynda M.