Everything seems to align with the breath when the contentment of accepting what will be without any force from me.

The year of COVID and Omicron together, political views rising, and wearing masks were the least of anyone’s worries. Deaths surpassed 800,000, yet it’s becking upon another year to take a tumble into what if?

It doesn’t matter if one thinks predestination or not, when actions to speed the end of death are at the forefront of nonsense, take the time to protect the fragile heart that what is will be, and there’s no need to think that I have control over anything but me.

I am grateful for another day doing what I do best, and trusting in this too shall pass as long as I live long enough to witness the change. I offer myself to the moment in time, living my best life, dressed as if I have a date with none other but myself. I show up, bathed in the idea that the only thing that matters is how I feel about myself at the end of the day.

Finally, acceptance is the answer to all my ailments today as long as I live long enough to know that I am okay.