During morning meditation, the words resonated that it is not where I’ve been but where I am going, and that caused me to cry so hard that I had to get into a baby pose to comfort myself with reality.

Here is a pondering thought.  The ideal of faith can be to trust that all is well with the soul.

The reading is about faith, and it makes me think about imaginary friends. I cannot remember participating in such a thing, but I know it happens because not only have I heard others share, but I have read about this idea. Being able to conjuncture the thought of a comforter that can be present when I most need one is a beautiful image in my mind.

I visualize this concept as I please and add any attributes that I want, similar to like drawing a picture. The color can adjust to reflect boldness. I can add greenery and a sky, even a beach with the ocean, perhaps some black sand and beach towels.

The sun is always a welcoming honor, along with a few raindrops to freshen the skin. I can imagine seeing the twirling of the wind whipping around the dress hem that is below the knees. Oh, it’s so beautiful and rich with the smell in the air of peppermint and orange intertwined. I love this gingerly way of creating.

Similarly, like past relationships, they can often still linger in the heart and mind, like a sticky paste thrown against the skin, and it takes an act of turpentine to dislodge them. It’s not uncommon, but it’s not really that the desire is to erase them but bring in a more precise focus of how they relate as an ingredient to my makeup with generations of past hurts that require mourning for healing.

Oh, the faith one must muster to persevere. It is similar to a concoction waiting to complete its mastery, with thoughts in the mind that simmer. The liberation happens by creating a restored mindset. In other words, that imaginary fantasy becomes that of a revolt. It causes realignment into a space that releases that which is so spectacular that there is no need to travel back but move like being carried by the wind—a faith unseen.

Peace and love. Feel free to share and invite others. To unsubscribe, say so. The reading is attached.

Author, Lynda M.