My most valued want is to be satisfied, so I don’t always desire to show up when it inconveniences me, but I give all the credit to my higher power when I do.

Every time I help someone, I haven’t desired to drink and drug.

Today I had an epiphany during my walk that brought tears to my eyes. My parents stayed together in all the fear and emotional misbalance. That is huge for me. I realize that is where my courage originates. No matter what, I have to keep going, one day at a time. Fear of losing has been my pushing force, and I am so thankful for this awareness.

The reading speaks about weeding the garden, and I am relentlessly tossing out unhealthy thinking. I know that I have a good life today, and that would not be possible without sobriety. I know that I am a person that is hell-bent on improving because I died, yet was electric-shocked to life, so today, I don’t take my life for granted. Instead, I want to be the person that my higher power knows I can be.

I walk in the spirit of possibilities. I understand and accept that my life is better than any life I could have imagined. Yet, I crave for healthier, a keen desire to improve those things that I can change. I also know that my higher power wants me to enjoy my life and not overlook the obvious that I am in recovery and have worked tremendously sympathetic with myself and others to gain healing.

Life is worth living, and I will continue to kick to the curb per se those things that try and snag to keep me in bondage, like my dis-ease of alcoholism and all the isms that come with that.  Like the reading claims, “…bitter experience has shown me that continuous sobriety requires continuous effort.”

My life is like a cool drink of lemonade on a hot, sweaty day. I get to show up, suit up, relax, refuse the gossip, trauma, drama, implement my spiritual tools. Then I can revise, replace, and rejuvenate, with the hope that my life continues to replica that of recovery. I have no regrets that I want to stay in toil, enriching my sobriety to continue growing and bearing my labor fruits. These actions are worth living each day to the best of my ability—so I am grateful for another day to weed my garden, so I can be the best helper that I can.

Peace and love. Feel free to share and invite others. To unsubscribe, say so. The reading is attached.

Author, Lynda M.