February is winding down, and spring is around the corner, but something tells me not to get too excited yet because, in Kansas City on March 23, 1912, there were 16.1 inches of snow to land in one day and 7.3 inches on March 20, 2010, for that day.

Here is a fun thought. Snow can be fun when the mindset prepares itself.

The reading speaks on exceptional stability in recovery rooms by quoting Tradition two, a loving power invited into space for comfort. Yet again, if people struggle to understand that power, comfort will not be for all.

I have come to understand that my ability to change my mindset can bring about contentment for the moment. I don’t have to accept and believe in anything that might bring up the pain of trauma. Still, my experience has been that the discomfort will surface until I acknowledge the emotion(s), then accept what emerges, and then into action to change. I call it the AAA process.

Love for me is to accept people where they are without judgment and criticism. I don’t have to crosstalk or claim that people have to believe in this or that, or anything. I know my program is mine to manage and that I don’t have to take on that role for anyone else. The acceptance is a great relief and represents soundness of mind and causes me to laugh at me with kindness.

On a fun note, the reading’s word “fabric” reminds me of how I learned to knit in the program. I made this humongous blanket of multiple colors: pink, green, yellow, and blue. It’s lopsided uneven, stretchy, but cute. At the time, I didn’t realize that it represents and welcomes the LBGQTI into my space with those multicolor. I treasure my artwork, and I utilize it for my prayer blanket. It’s soft and cozy, like a security network.

It was that blanket that started a unique friendship with others, and men too were knitting. I cherish the gift of sobriety along with the much camaraderie along the way. I acknowledge my higher power and give all the praise for lessons encountered. When I arrived in the recovery rooms was like being blanketed into an igloo for love and protection —I am so thankful for a mindset to continue and welcome that unknown.

Peace and love. Feel free to share and invite others. To unsubscribe, say so. The reading is attached.  

Author, Lynda M.