Fear brings about anxiety that can spin me off the roof. I can either face everything and rise or fear everything and run and continue with the stress.

This country is in a tailwind. Indeed changes are something that has to happen. I am speaking about this being the twenty-first century, and one of the things we continue to face in the world is racism. I ask myself if people are experiencing the mystery of anxiety.

I handle the anxiety with walking and listening to music. Sometimes I dance to move my body, swaying in a way that seems I have no worries. There is nothing so wrong that I think worrying will make better, so why cannot I allow myself the courage to sit, breathe, and let go of those things that I cannot change, to have the courage to change the one I can, and the wisdom to know that one is me.

One thing that brings about anxiety to me is that sense of powerlessness, especially in a situation that is important to me, like the verdict for the murdering of George Floyd. I am powerless and had to wait for the outcome. No matter what, I still could not control the verdict. I have zero tolerance for hate. Yet, I want to be available for anyone who needs help and wants to converse in honest conversations. The anxiety of hatred does not have to be. All I can change is me.