The cloudiness greeted me this morning as the fear suddenly captured me, poignant enough that it became the rage in a conversation with a customer service representative. I had to promptly call them back and ask forgiveness for my unacceptable behavior.

Here is a pondering thought. A fear shared is cut in half.

I accept that pride can prevent me from sharing on an entrenched level with others because, at times, I want to appear to have everything together. Consequently, I occasionally walk through life with the aspiration to please others, and that can cause brokenness to my essence. At times I want to relax and take it easy. Like the reading claims, how am I supposed to do that, especially when fear leads the procession?

For me, I cannot shrink myself for others’ comfort and expect to relax. I have to ask for help, and that help comes when I ask. My higher power wants the best for me. I understand more and accept that my creation was not to carry the fears of life on my shoulders. I cannot determine what will come my way, but here I am, trying to control how things will turn out for me. Tiresomely, I so desperately attempt to package my life in a neat gift box with a bow, so I will not have to experience any discomfort, such as with my dis-ease. I want to rid myself of all those things that bring about anxiety, like racism, and enjoy not only to visualize but to implement a supportive bipartisan government so that I can rid stress from my space.

What I realize is that everything starts and ends with me. I don’t get to handle anyone but myself, and no one gets to control or be responsible for me. How do I take it easy? I can start with getting rid of social media. Yes, all of it. I ask myself what will happen if I don’t keep up with what’s happening globally. Well, I understand that won’t be beneficial for me in the long run since I will not and do not watch the news. However, I sure can take a couple of weeks of vacation to rejuvenate my spirit. I need that, and I plan that and I will take that, and I know that all will be right with my soul.

The fear is false evidence appearing real because whatever happens will. My role in it all is not to drink and don’t drug and leave the rest to something greater than me. That’s relaxing in itself to turn it all over and let go of the outcome because it is not mine to handle—no matter what the circumstances.

I plan to take it easy, at least for two weeks, driving across the country, me my sweetie, and our backpacks and a tent. I am preparing myself because these writings are winding down—so the fear is already becoming lessened.

Peace and love. Feel free to share and invite others. To unsubscribe, say so. The reading is attached.

Author, Lynda M.