Missing commitment as I did for an entire year writing and reporting to others with an undertaking daily.

During meditation again today, I was intentional with my mantra to relinquish control. When I do so, for some reason, it seems that I am helpless, yet I know that is not accurate. By allowing myself to renounce the control, I become empowered to live my life fully with no fear of disappointment because I am not responsible for anyone other than myself.

I am working on inner reflection. It’s painful that causes me to resist participation with others because I can easily see others’ faults and lose focus to keep the attention on me. I want to be alone and in solitude with my thoughts, but that’s not healthy. I will make an effort not to act out in my addiction with emotional snacking on sweets. I will continue to pronounce freedom from the bondage of hiding and acting out promiscuously. These are both relevant works for recovery, and I am grateful for my efforts to relinquish control.