When did it happen? When did the American people get to a place that guns are more important than human lives? My heart hurts. My mind continues to tell me that it doesn’t have to be this way. Is power the great almighty? When is enough going to be enough? How much more does one have to have to feel that there is enough? How many more will have to die at the hands of the so-called righteous? They think they have the power, and those that stand in their way must die? But that’s a lie.

I believe there is a divine spirit that connects us all. I don’t understand why that connection is broken and continues to be on the firing line of hate. Social media is full of people teaching their children how to think they are better than, but that’s a lie. We all bleed the same. We all have a connection and a right to live without fear of being killed at the hand of another.

The hate must stop. The killing has to stop. The connection is ours to bond and know that we are one in the divine spirit. I love you even though you might not love me. I want to connect with the Divine Spirit of one.