The Daily Reflection print has February 29th, but this isn’t a leap year, but sure glad to leap into the first day of March because the sun is shining and spring is around the corner.  

Here is a radical thought. What if the body had time to slow down and synchronize the mind with the present?

I love the reading and know that faith without works is impossible. I think about the first three steps being honest, open-minded, and willing. Let’s say that I am struggling with a higher power, or better yet, that I have a higher power, but I don’t feel that that power is going to work for me. If I have faith, I accept and trust that the support comes when I ask for help. What I also know is that the service might come in a form that I am not expecting. Therefore, I have to be in alignment with the idea that all things are possible if I have faith.

Here is an example. I had a strong calling that I was supposed to be in ministry. Yet when I completed my education, I realized that that work was not for me. Eventually, my higher power was able to show me that I could utilize my education in another rim, and that was to be an advocate for those that might struggle with the God concept. Not that I am holier than thou and know what anyone might need, but I can be a listening ear, and that’s why I further my education to be a Chaplain.

If I hadn’t asked my higher power for help and didn’t know that my calling was in another field, I would perhaps be out the door, lost, and holding resentment bigger than Texas. Instead, I accept that things happen the way they are going to happen. I am responsible for doing the next right thing by staying sober and being willing to be willing.

I express continually and am observant in conversations that have guided and steered me in directions that I would have never thought possible for myself. That is why when I’m in Lynda’s will, I have no idea what my higher power is capable of helping me accomplish. I have been a slow learner that to have faith is to trust that my higher power’s choice is that I have no clue what is in store for me, that’s why sobriety has to come first, so I can be prepared for the calling when it happens.

I accept that to believe in a Higher Power is to have faith. I can add and subtract attributes that will allow me to have a personal relationship that I can identify with as a trusting source. I have a dependence on something that I cannot touch, feel nor see, but I trust it’s for me, and that to me is faith that works.

Peace and love. Feel free to share and invite others. To unsubscribe, say so. The reading is attached.

Author, Lynda M.